Just Do Something – Vtas Book Club Review

On April 25th at 8pm at the Crossing Veritas will be discussing Kevin DeYoung’s book, “Just Do Something.” You can buy one from us next Tuesday for $10 or in the Crossing’s bookstore.

Check out this short review by Justin Garret at the Crossing: Ever feel bombarded with decisions that must be made?  What should I do this summer?  What should my major be?  What kind of career do I want?  Should I get married?  Whom should I marry?  Should I go to grad school?  What job should I take?

If you’ve asked any of these this book is for you, since this list of questions comes verbatim from page 17.

Many of you are trapped in “adultolescence.”  You think God’s will for your life is something to be determined and thought through when you’re 25.  You’re a free spirit and need to “experience life while you can.”

This book will give you a needed kick in the pants.

Many of you become paralyzed when thinking of God’s will for your life, because you really want to do it but are afraid you’re going to screw it up.

This book will help free you.

No matter what decisions you’ve made or are making or will need to make, this is a book – that in just over 100 big-font, large margin pages – that will give you helpful insight and practical tips for discerning what God’s will for your life is.

About Patrick K. Miller

Currently I am living in Columbia serving at the University of Missouri with Veritas, The Crossing's campus ministry. In December 2010 I graduated from Mizzou with a degree in English Literature. My beautiful wife, Emily, works is an Interior Designer with a local firm. I like espresso, 30 Rock, and books. My favorite old dead guys are John Owen, Augustine and Francis Schaeffer. You should read something by them.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

